NAISMA’s Board of Directors represent a breadth of invasive species management research skills and perspectives from across North America. 

We invite you to reach out to any Board Member to find out how to get more involved and to connect NAISMA with the invasive species concerns in your part of the continent.

2020 Board of Directors

Chuck Bargeron

(2021) President 
NAIPC Liaison, Associate Director for Invasive Species and Information Technology, Center for Invasive Species & Ecosystem Health, University of Georgia
Georgia, United States

cbargero@uga.edu

Kate Wilson

(2023) President-Elect
Commission Administrator, Montana Department of Natural Resources & Conservation
Montana, United States

kate.wilson@mt.gov

Carrie J. Brown-Lima

(2021) Secretary
Director, NY Invasive Species Research Institute and Atkinson Center for a Sustainable Future Faculty Fellow, Department of Natural Resources
New York, United States

cjb37@cornell.edu

Dan Tekiela

(2022) Treasurer
Assistant Professor, University of Wyoming
Wyoming, United States

dtekiela@uwyo.edu

David Coyle

(2021) Past President
Assistant Professor, Forest Health and Invasive Species Extension, Department of Forestry and Environmental Conservation, Clemson University
South Carolina, United States

dcoyle@clemson.edu

Kayla Malone

(2021) Board Director
Supervisor, Chaffee County Noxious Weed Program 
Colorado, United States

kmalone@chaffeecounty.org

John Petty

(2022) Board Director
Executive Director, Wisconsin Crop Improvement Association
Wisconsin, United States

jfpetty@wisc.edu

Deah Lieurance

(2022) Board Director
Assistant Extension Scientist, Coordinator, UF/IFAS Assessment of Non-native Plants
Florida, United States

dmlieurance@ufl.edu

Aaron Eagar

(2022) Board Director
State Weed Coordinator, Utah Department of Agriculture and Food 
Utah, United States

aeagar@utah.gov

Jennifer Andreas

(2022) Board Director
Associate Professor, Extension Specialist, Biological Control Specialist, Washington State University Extension
Washington, United States

jandreas@wsu.edu

Ellen Lake

(2023) Board Director
Research Entomologist, USDA Agricultural Research, Service Invasive Plant Research Laboratory
Florida, United States

ellen.lake@usda.gov

Sarah Rang

(2023) Board Director
Executive Director
Invasive Species Centre
Ontario, Canada

srang@invasivespeciescentre.ca

Frank Wong

(2023) Board Director
Industry Affairs Lead, Public Affairs, Science and Sustainability,
Bayer CropScience
North Carolina, United States

frank.wong@bayer.com

Nicole Kimmel

(2023) Board Director Aquatic Invasive Species Specialist,
Alberta Environment & Parks
Alberta, Canada

nicole.kimmel@gov.ab.ca

Allison Zach

(2023) Board Director
Nebraska Invasive Species Program Coordinator,
Nebraska Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit,
Nebraska, United States

allison.zach@yahoo.com